Before you sit in their office, sit in on an interview with us as we ask Cleveland Foot & Ankle Clinic physicians all the important questions!

Meet Jacqueline Donovan, DPM

Assistant Professor, Division of Foot & Ankle Surgery and Biomechanics, Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine

Jacqueline Donovan, DPM
Jacqueline Donovan, DPM

Degrees & Training: Doctor of Podiatric Medicine, Kent State University College of Podiatric Medicine

Qualifications: Grant Medical Center Foot & Ankle Residency – Reconstructive Rearfoot and Ankle, Columbus, Ohio ; Co-Chief Resident, Grant Medical Center ; Grant Medical Center Foot & Ankle Trauma Fellowship, Columbus, Ohio

Q: What's your favorite procedure to perform?

  • A: Trauma

Q: What's one thing you can’t resist?

  • A: Coffee

Q: What was your very first job?

  • A: I was a busboy at Manhattan Deli, I started on my 15th birthday and worked there through podiatry school.

Q: If you weren’t a podiatrist, what would you be?

  • A: An orthopedic traumatologist

Q: What’s your favorite place to be?

  • A: Traveling with my squad

Q: If you could choose a superpower, what would it be?

  • A: Mind reading

Q: Favorite book?

  • A: Untamed by Glennon Doyle

Q: If you could live anywhere, where would you choose?

  • A: Cleveland, Ohio!

Q: How do you relax?

  • A: Winding down with my husband and kids

Q: What is your favorite vacation?

  • A: Traveling and exploring new places.

Q: What motivates you to work hard?

  • A: Always stiving to be the best I can be and always learning. I never want to miss out on more learning opportunities because I know the value it brings to all our patients. Therefore, every spare second I can I am trying to learn new techniques and perfecting the surgical techniques that I already have.

Q: What did you want to be when you were little?

  • A: A doctor!

Q: What’s your morning routine look like on a typical weekday?

  • A: Wake up, try to get a quick workout in if my 5 and 2 year old allow it. Shower. Chug a cup of water and coffee. Pack a lunch for my son Barrington. Make breakfast for my kids. Get them dressed and ready for the day. My morning routine involves dropping my 5 year old off at school then my day starts full speed ahead at the moment of drop off. Every day is different for me. One day a week I start in the operating room, wound care center, KSUCPM’s clinic or my private clinic and other days I round at the hospital prior to even starting my day.

Connect With Us